Home What's New Message Board
BigPumpkins.com
Select Destination Site Search
 
Patryk - 2021 Grower Diary Point your RSS aggregator here to subscribe to this Grower Diary.

Show Entries in

Grower Diary Menu
  Back to Previous Page
List Other Grower's Diaries
Submit to Your Own Diary

 
Click on a thumbnail picture below to see the full size version. 31 Entries.
Sunday, February 21 View Page
Starting 2021 with a test of my germination process and growing the plants indoor. Next week i will do a soil test, to see what needs to be done in the patch before the season finally starts in around 10 weeks.
 
Wednesday, March 24 View Page
final amendments to my patch
 
Monday, April 5 View Page
today im starting the pumpkin seeds, lets go 2021
 
Friday, April 9 View Page
Cold frames are up and ready to go
 
Tuesday, April 20 View Page
the plants are outside now
 
Saturday, May 8 View Page
The 707 Ressel is on the ground and running
 
Sunday, May 16 View Page
the 917 Baggs is doing pretty good, considering the cold weather currently
 
Thursday, May 27 View Page
Today im starting the Marrows
 
Saturday, June 12 View Page
The plants are growing very well at the moment, I give them two more weeks until we start pollination
 
Saturday, June 12 View Page
Only the best marrows made it into the patch: - 3x 165 Baggs - 2x 200 Baggs - 2x 203 Fortey - 1x 56 Teichmann And the strongest will stay later.
 
Wednesday, June 23 View Page
The Marrows are growing really well so far
 
Thursday, July 1 View Page
first pollination of the year: 707 Ressel x self
 
Thursday, July 8 View Page
second pollination of the year: 917 Baggs x 707 Ressel
 
Saturday, July 17 View Page
Today I removed the last backup plants, so I end up with: Pumpkins: - 707 Ressel - 917 Baggs Marrows: - 200 Baggs - 165 Baggs A - 165 Baggs B Thanks again Mark for the seeds.
 
Wednesday, July 21 View Page
Finally the weather is getting better again: 707 Ressel x self: DAP 20 917 Baggs x 707 Ressel: DAP 13
 
Wednesday, July 28 View Page
The 917 already has a small split, on the 707 I cut off the bloom, not sure if this is blossom rot.
 
Sunday, August 1 View Page
Lost the 707 today because of a rotten blossem, maybe we get another chance
 
Tuesday, August 3 View Page
Marrow: 165 Baggs x sibb
 
Wednesday, August 4 View Page
Marrow II: 200 Baggs x 203 Fortey
 
Friday, August 6 View Page
Marrow III: 165 Baggs B x sibb
 
Wednesday, August 11 View Page
917 Baggs DAP35
 
Monday, August 23 View Page
Thats what the marrows look right now
 
Monday, August 23 View Page
917 Baggs DAP47
 
Sunday, September 5 View Page
917 Baggs DAP60
 
Tuesday, September 7 View Page
the larger ones are around DAP 35
 
Tuesday, September 14 View Page
looks like she is still growing, good to know
 
Monday, September 20 View Page
Marrows around DAP45, growth is slowing down now
 
Wednesday, September 22 View Page
917 Baggs DAP 77
 
Tuesday, October 5 View Page
917 Baggs, only a couple of more days
 
Tuesday, October 5 View Page
took first place at the weighoff in Ludwigsburg last weekend: 89.9 Ressel 20 (165 Baggs x sibb) 53.4 Ressel 20 (203 Fortey x open)
 
Monday, October 11 View Page
the challenging 2021 season still came to a good end with new PBs AGs: 791 Ressel 21 (917 Baggs x 707 Ressel) 6% heavy, new PB lost the 707 Ressel to BER Marrows: 89.9 Ressel 21 (165 Baggs x sibb), new PB 76.7 Ressel 21 (200 Baggs x 203 Fortey) 71.4 Ressel 21 (165 Baggs x sibb) 53.4 Ressel 21 (203 Fortey x open)
 

 

Top of Page

Questions or comments? Send mail to Ken AT bigpumpkins.com.
Copyright © 1999-2021 BigPumpkins.com. All rights reserved.